Eric here, yesterday was a little interesting. The Boss and I got up at 0500 ( that’s Army for 5 a.m) and called labor and delivery to get our time for her procedure, which wasn’t till 0730. Now of course we all know that we didn’t get taking back until 0800, which was not a big deal to us. The boss got to have a few things she loves(ha-ha) when she goes to the hospital this pregnancy, one an IV, she hates wait I don’t think that is a strong enough word, loathes needles. Second she got a shot of Terbutaline, it is supposed to relax her uterus but it never does. The doc brought in the ultrasound to check the baby before they tried to turn her and we all got a big surprise she had turned herself! So the doc and nurses left to go get the bosses discharge papers and then she starts having contractions. The only sad thing was they were not changing her enough to have the baby. So we got discharged an hour later and found out we need just 2 more cm before we they will hold her. We spent the rest of the day relaxing and went for a walk once it finally cooled off.

Now I did try a new recipe last night that I see being a snack or part of some of our dinners. Zucchini noodles! I was looking in the fridge last night trying to think of a good side dish to Caprese Chicken dinner ( which we got from FastPaleo). Then I realized I have two zucchini I have yet to use. Next logical step was Google and that brought me to the awesome site of Nom Nom Paleo. She had a super fast and easy recipe for zucchini noodles. All you need is a julienne or a julienne peeler. You just julienne the zucchini long ways and if your julienne does not make the zucchini in to thin long noodle like pieces just do what I did cut them with a knife. Now the next step you can go in a couple of different directions. You can sauté or microwave them. I picked microwave. You put the noodles in a microwave safe container with a lid. I used a casserole dish. Heat on high for 2-3 mins and bam done. Just drain the water and season with your favorite seasons or something that complements your other food. After having them and seeing how easy it is my creative juices are flowing and I will be trying a few different things with them. I will let you know how they turn out.

Have any of you got some kick butt recipes with zucchini?

-Keepers of the Cage