Hey everyone Steph here. Sorry that we have been MIA lately blame it on baby crack! We have been enjoying our time with the baby before Eric had to go back to work. Today I am going to do a quick catch up post about some of the Family events we have celebrated recently. Then tomorrow we will be back to our regularly scheduled blog posting!

On July 31st we celebrated Miah-saurus’ 3rd Birthday! I cannot believe that he is three, it seems like yesterday when he was born. He is the most outgoing, loud, sweet, and cuddly boy that I know. I can tell already that he is going to be the one that kicks the gray hair into over drive! We had a small family birthday this year just the Dino Family.

We also received a visit from my parents and my aunt and Granny. It was so nice to see them all as we don’t get to visit near as often as we would like to. I was especially happy to see my Granny, once we move to Alaska it will be about three years till we see her again. While she was here we got a 4 generation picture.

531520_10151968785975182_73184369_n

Then today we celebrated Alex-saurus’ first day of Kindergarten and the fact that he will be at school for a full day. At this point I am not sure how to feel about my baby being at school all day long…I miss him. Although I am sure I will get over it (LOL)! Now I am down to only two kids at home for the day and one of them sleeps all day long!

On another note we are coming down to the last month we will be living here at Fort Campbell, we are getting ready to PCS to Fort Wainwright AK! Let me tell you we are excited and nervous all at the same time. Now this is not our first PCS but it will be the first one so far away. We plan on driving all the way which is exciting and daunting all at the same time…can you say 3 kids in a car for 66 hours!!! We are going to make a vacation out of it and stop and see some sights along the way. As sad as it sounds this will be our first real vacation!

Hope you all have a great day and we promise to not go MIA again.

-Keepers of the Cage